OZTek - diving information & inspiration - 2019 OZTek Award Criteria

Industry Recognition Award Outstanding Achievement Award Emerging Explorer Award Media Excellence Award Technical Diver of the Year Award
Winner 2017
Industry Recognition Award:
Jane Bowman
Winner 2017
Outstanding Achievement Award:
Scott Willan
Winner 2017
Emerging Explorer Award:
Tom Crisp
Media Excellence Award Award:
Richard Vevers
Winner 2017
Technical Diver of the Year Award:
Richard Harris

Nominations for OZTek 2019 Awards

Celebrating the achievements and accomplishments of Australia's leading Divers and Dive Industry personnel - people who have helped push back the boundaries of knowledge and exploration, and whose efforts lead to the development and use of new diving technologies.

are closed

The presentation of the biennial OZTek Awards is a much-anticipated aspect of OZTek & the concluding Gala Awards Dinner.

If you know someone deserving of an OZTek award – please nominate them using the designated form.

NOTE: If nominees are not felt to have fulfilled the Award criteria, the OZTek Awards Panel reserves the right to withhold the award.

Award Criteria

The OZTek Awards recognise five main areas of achievement and are:

Media Excellence Award Nominations are closed

Criteria: For ongoing promotion of ocean awareness and the diving industry, technical or otherwise.

Previous Recipients:

Michael Menduno / Jill Heinerth / Richard Vevers

Industry Recognition Award Nominations are closed

Criteria: To acknowledge diving Industry members whose individual efforts have often had a far-reaching impact on the advancement and growth of diving.

Previous Recipients:

Rob Cason / Simon Mitchell (NZ) / Richard Nicholls / Barry Hallett / Tony Davis / Barry Andrewartha / Terry Cummins / Col McKenzie / Jayne Jenkins / Richard Taylor (NZ) / Warrick McDonald / Richard Evans / Jane Bowman

Outstanding Achievement Award Nominations are closed

Criteria: To recognise deserving individuals whose achievements embody the spirit of diving advancement, adventure, exploration and teamwork.

Previous recipients:

Kevin Denlay / Ron Allum / Andrew Wight / Chris Brown / Dr Mark Spencer / Dr Richard Harris / Steve Trewavas / Mervyn Maher / Pete Mesley (NZ) / John Dalla-Zuanna / Scott Willan

Technical Diver of the Year Nominations are closed

Criteria: For continued outstanding achievements in underwater exploration (includes elements of teamwork, mentoring and inspiration)

Previous Recipients:

David Apperley / Paul Hosie / Trevor Jackson / Samir Alhafith / Craig Challen / Sandy Varin / Liam Allen / Lance Robb / Richard Harris

Emerging Explorer Award Nominations are closed


2017 Winner: Tom Crisp

Copyright © 2019 OZTek - diving information & inspiration